Curtain Drawn on IITF 2022 With A Promise of A Grander IITF’2023

Present on the occasion were Shri Pradeep Singh Kharola, Chairman & Managing Director, Shri Vibhu Nayar, Executive Director, Col Pushpam Kumar, Sena Medal, OSD(Admn.), Shri B.K. Dubey, General Manager ITPO participants from India and overseas and media persons.

Shri Pradeep Singh Kharola hoped that the next edition of the event would be the largest ever after the completion of the redevelopment project of the Pragati Maidan into a worldclass iconic International Exhibition-cum-Convention Centre (IECC). He indicated that the fair was visited by almost one million people. He praised the media for their wide coverage not only in print media but social media too. Complimenting all the Award Winners in different categories, Shri Kharola appreciated participants and visitors for their continued faith in the IITF format. He also appreciated Delhi Police and other law enforcement agencies for making the event incident free.

Shri Vibhu Nayar Executive Director, ITPO also commended the ‘Team ITPO’ as well as all supporting agencies for putting their best foot forward on logistics, cleanliness, business generation, participation, security and access control measures and visitorship. He also appreciated all the State Governments for their pavilions which attract the people of Delhi. The pavilions also very well projected the theme of the IITF “ Vocal for Local, Local to Global”

Shri B.K. Dubey, General Manager, Fair Division assured that the next IITF will be in a larger area from 73,000 sq. mtr. to 1,20,000 sq.mtr. exhibition area. Our Iconic convention centre will be ready with a plenary hall for 3000 people, and a multifunction hall for 4000 people. The participants can arrange seminars/conferences in the Conference Hall having a capacity of 900 persons. The Ambhi Theater will have a capacity of 3000 people and welcomes all States/UTs/Ministries/Govt. Bodies/Foreign Sector/Private companies to participate on a larger scale.

The Awards for Excellence in Display were presented in different categories.

Kerala won the Gold Medal, the Silver Medal was presented to Bihar and the Bronze Medal to Madhya Pradesh in the States and Union Territories category, Special Appreciation Certificates were also conferred to Odisha.

In the Foreign Sector, Afghanistan was commended with the Gold Medal and Thailand won the Silver while the Bronze Medal was presented to Turkiye and Special Appreciation Certificate to Bahrain.

In the Ministries and Departments, PSUs, PSB and Commodity Boards category, Income Tax Department, and Central Board of Direct Taxes bagged the Gold Medal, Coir Board received the Silver Medal respectively, and the Ministry of Railways won the Bronze Medal. Special Appreciation Certificates were received by the Ministry of Ayush.

In the Private Sector, Indian Products Pvt. Ltd. won the Gold Medal, Marvel Limited received the Silver Medal and RDM care (India) Pvt. Ltd. bagged the Bronze Medal and Special Appreciation Certificates were received by Had Marketing Solutions Pvt. Ltd. and Shyam Tilpatti Udyog.

The Partner States Bihar, Jharkhand and Maharashtra won the Gold Medal, and in the category of Focus States, Kerala and Uttar Pradesh won the Gold medal. This year Special Appreciation was also given in the category “Public Communication and Outreach” to the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *